DPR being prepared for intermodal stations in 15 cities

The government is planning to build Intermodal Stations in fifteen cities of the country. Nagpur and Varanasi have been taken of as pilot cities for development.  Currently the DPR is in progress for these cities. The other cities are Delhi, Jaipur, Mumbai, Pune, Bangaluru, Madurai, Chennai, Hyderabad, Amaravati, Vishakapatnam, Bhubaneshwar, Kolkata and Guwahati.

The Inter-Modal Stations are proposed to be developed through Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) to be established amongst between Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Ministry of Railways and respective State Governments.  Members of SPV shall provide land or paid up capital as equity in the SPV.

Spread the love

Related posts

Leave a Comment